Two New Records from Ben Goldberg

Ben Goldberg released two new records mastered here at Spleenless Mastering, “Unfold Ordinary Mind,” with a quintet including the guitarist Nels Cline and two tenor saxophonists, Ellery Eskelin and Rob Sudduth; and “Subatomic Particle Homesick Blues,” including the tenor saxophonist Joshua Redman, the trumpeter Ron Miles and the bassist Devin Hoff. unfold ordinary mind

Both really great jazz records with a louder modern sort of mastering style. There’s also a nice write up of the records in the NY Times.

Article written by